Compare
WP Safer vs UpdraftPlus, BlogVault, ManageWP, MainWP
Every WP Safer plan already includes a central panel, encrypted offsite backups and uptime monitoring for one price per site. Most alternatives charge extra — per feature, per add-on, or a second hosted dashboard — to get the same coverage.
| Plan | WP Safer | UpdraftPlus | BlogVault | ManageWP | MainWP |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $79/yr — 5 sites (~$15.80/site/yr) | $83.30/yr — 2 sites (~$41.65/site/yr), backup only | $99/yr — 1 site, or $299/yr for 5 sites (~$59.80/site/yr) | ~$36/site/yr just for backup + uptime; every other feature bills separately per site | Free core, $199/yr flat for premium extensions (not per-site) |
| Backup, monitoring, updates in one panel | Included on every plan | Central panel (UpdraftCentral) is a separate paid product | Yes | Yes, but each capability is its own paid add-on | Yes, but you must host and maintain the dashboard yourself |
| Uptime monitoring | Included, checked every 60 seconds | Not included | Included | Add-on, billed per site | Requires a separate extension |
| Encrypted, offsite cloud storage | Included — 256-bit AES, you hold the key | Bring your own storage (Dropbox, S3…) | Included, vendor-hosted | Vendor-hosted, billed per site | Bring your own storage |
| ortalama tam site geri yükleme süresi | 4 min (measured, see Features) | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
Competitor pricing and features were checked against each provider's own public pricing page in September 2026 and rounded to the nearest cent; plans change without notice, so confirm current numbers directly with the provider before switching. WP Safer figures use the pricing page live plan catalog.